What’s on your Summer #CTBucketList?

Municipal election results 2015

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

HARTFORD — Polls were open Tuesday in every city and town across Connecticut except four. The towns of Andover, Bethany, Union and Woodbridge held municipal elections back in May.

Many eyes were on the state’s largest city, Bridgeport, where former mayor Joe Ganim returned to office after having won the recent Democratic primary.

Turnout was slow on Tuesday. Secretary of the State Denise Merrill said Tuesday she expected only 30 percent of voters will come to the polls, despite high-profile mayoral races in Bridgeport and Hartford.

Luke Bronin was elected mayor of Hartford.

Here are some races as they come in:

Berlin: Republicans win control of council

Avon: Republicans retain control of town council, Democrats take control of school board

Bridgeport mayor: Joe Ganim

Bloomfield: Mayoral race too close to call

Bristol mayor: Ken Cockayne

Canton first selectman: Leslee Hill

Danbury mayor: Mark Boughton

East Hartford mayor: Marcia Leclerc

East Haven mayor: Joseph Maturo

Easton first selectman: Adam Dunsby

Enfield: Republicans retain control of council

Farmington town council chair: Nancy Nickerson

Glastonbury: Republicans retain control of town council,  school board

Hamden mayor: Curt Leng

Hartford mayor: Luke Bronin

Manchester mayor: Jay Moran

Middletown mayor: Daniel Drew

New Britain mayor: Erin Stewart

New Haven mayor: Toni Harp

New London mayor: Michael Passero

Newington mayor: Roy Zartarian

Plainville: Republicans retain control of council

Rocky Hill mayor: Claudia Baio

South Windsor: Republicans take control of town council

Southington: Republicans retain control of town council

Simsbury first selectman: Lisa Heavner

Stonington first selectman: Rob Simmons

Waterbury mayor: Neil O’Leary

Wethersfield mayor: Paul Montinieri

West Hartford mayor: Scott Slifka

Windsor mayor: Donald Trinks

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.