Ballot for Connecticut presidential primary announced

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

HARTFORD – Secretary of the State Denise Merrill announced the names of the presidential candidates who have qualified for the ballot in Connecticut’s presidential primary.

For the Democrats former Secretary of State CbWErMQUAAAqQf0Hillary Clinton and Sen. Bernie Sanders on the ballot.

On the GOP side, Former Governor Jeb Bush, Dr. Ben Carson, Sen. Ted Cruz, Gov. John Kasich, Sen. Marco Rubio and Donald Trump qualified. The primary will be held on April 26, 2016.

Democratic Party Chairman Nick Balletto and Republican Party Chairman J.R. Romano joined Merrill for the announcement.