Presidential Commission on Election Integrity meets for 1st time

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

WASHINGTON, D.C — On Wednesday at the DNC voting rights commission held a press conference just before the Commission on Election Integrity met for first time.

Members of the DNC Commission include Let America Vote President Jason Kander, Democratic Sen. Cory Booker and Reps. Terri Sewell, Joaquin Castro, Grace Meng and Gwen Moore, Kentucky Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes, Massachusetts Attorney General Maura Healey, California Secretary of State Alex Padilla, Colorado House Speakers Crisanta Duran, Maricopa County Recorder Adrian Fontes, DNC Vice Chairs Louisiana state Sen. Karen Carter Peterson and Michael Blake, and District of Columbia Attorney General Karl Racine.

The Presidential Commission is due to issue a report next year, reviewing ways to strengthen the integrity of elections in order to protect and preserve the principle of one person, one vote.