Travelers Championship announces 2018 player field 

HARTFORD  – The Travelers Championship announced Friday its full player field for the 2018 tournament starting Monday, June 18 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell.

The tournament will feature five golfers ranked among the world’s top 10 and all four reigning major championship winners.

The five players in the top 10 of the Official World Golf Ranking include Justin Thomas (No. 2), defending champion Jordan Spieth (No. 4), Rory McIlroy (No. 6), Jason Day (No. 8) and Brooks Koepka (No. 9). Reigning major winners are Thomas (2017 PGA Championship), Spieth (2017 British Open), Koepka (2017 U.S. Open) and Patrick Reed (2018 Masters).

Spieth won the 2017 Travelers Championship in dramatic fashion, beating Daniel Berger in a playoff after holing a bunker shot. The celebration that ensued between Spieth and his caddie, Michael Greller – tossing the club and bunker rake, then chest-bumping – was one of the PGA TOUR’s most iconic moments of 2017.

The 2018 Travelers Championship will be held June 18-24 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. For more information on this year’s tournament, click here.